Skip Navigation
Governance and Community

St. Francis Xavier is a diocesan school of the Catholic Diocese of Savannah and the parish school of Saint Francis Xavier Church in Brunswick, Georgia.

The Diocesan Office of Catholic Schools sets the policies and standards to govern our school and to ensure a unified mission, programmatic consistency in the curriculum, and inter-school collaboration among all schools in the Diocesan Catholic School system. Saint Francis Xavier Catholic School benefits by gaining a clearly-defined vision for Catholic education, a well proven academic framework, and an organization for enabling academic, athletic, and extra-curricular interaction. 

The goals and objectives of our pastor and the parish community are to provide insight and guidance related to the particular needs and expectations of our parish families. The educational management of our school administration accomplishes the mission for Catholic education.

Through the School Advisory Board, Parish Council Finance Committee, Home and School Association, and Athletic Association, the school's parent community contributes expert advice in areas such as finance and accounting, information technology, marketing and public relations, and the general welfare of our school. Such contributions are an invaluable component of Saint Francis Xavier Catholic School's success.

The School Advisory  Board is composed of administrators, parents, alumni/ae, former parents and friends of the school, each of whom has special talents that serve the school community.


St. Francis Xavier School Advisory Board Members


St. Francis Xavier Church appointees:

Seamus Barry

Ricky Bunkley

Angie Ferra 

Maureen Thompson  



St. William Church appointees:

Nancy Bowen

Marie Easterlin

Michele Jamieson

Tony Rosa


Parish Council Liaisons:

St. Francis Xavier Church– Brian LaBudde

St. William Church -  vacant

Nativity of Our Lady - Eleanor (Dolle) Gale


Ex-Officio Members:

Fr. Tim McKeown

Msgr. Christopher Schreck

Fr. Esteban Mallar

Dr. Terry Mermann


Home and School Liaison:

Leah Hall